Book Tour

Elizabeth the Queen

The Life of a Modern Monarch

If you’d like to invite Sally to speak to an audience, please contact her.

Thank you for your support!

Monday, November 27, 2012

New York City, NY

5:30 PM

Princeton Club
Reception, lecture and dinner

Monday, November 19, 2012

Atlanta, GA

6:15 PM

Atlanta Decorative Arts Center
Royal Oaks Foundation Lecture Series
www.royal-oak.org

Thursday, November 15, 2012

Houston, TX

1:00 PM

Thetas of Houston Antiques Show
George R. Brown Convention Center

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

New Orleans, LA

6:30 PM

Longue Vue House & Gardens
Royal Oaks Foundation Lecture Series
www.royal-oak.org

Monday, November 12, 2012

Dallas, TX

7:00 PM

Monday, October 10, 2012

Boston, MA

6:00 PM

Boston Athenaeum
Royal Oaks Foundation Lecture Series
www.royal-oak.org

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

Radnor, PA

7:00 PM

Radnor Memorial Library
Lecture and book signing
radnorlibrary.org/

Monday, October 8, 2012

Philadelphia, PA

6:30 PM

The Union League
Royal Oaks Foundation Lecture Series
www.royal-oak.org

Tuesday, October 2, 2012

New York, NY

7:00 PM

Bonham’s
Royal Oaks Foundation Lecture Series
www.royal-oak.org

Thursday, September 27, 2012

San Francisco, CA

6:00 PM

Arader Galleries
Royal Oaks Foundation Lecture Series
www.royal-oak.org

Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Beverly Hills, CA

11:30 AM

Beverly Hills Women’s Club
Royal Oaks Foundation Lecture Series
www.royal-oak.org

Sunday, September 23, 2012

Washington, DC

 

National Book Festival
Book signing

Thursday, September 21, 2012

Virginia Beach, VA

11:00 AM

2012 Professional Women’s Leadership Luncheon
Hampton Roads Chamber of Commerce
Luncheon and discussion with Barbara Ciara, WTKR News Channel 3 anchor
hamptonroadschamber.com/news/index/view/id/495

Thursday, September 20, 2012

Washington, DC

6:30 PM

American News Women’s Club
Supper, talk and book signing
anwc.org

Thursday, September 13, 2012

New Canaan, CT

12:00 AM

New Canaan Library
Luncheon and book signing

Monday, August 13, 2012

Lenox, MA

4:00 PM

The Mount
Lecture, book signing and tea

Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Martha’s Vineyard, MA

12:00 PM

Edgartown Yacht Club
Sponsored by Edgartown Books

Tuesday, July 18, 2012

Nantucket, MA

8:00 PM

Unitarian Church
Sponsored by the Nantucket Atheneum

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Washington, DC

11:30 AM

Woman’s National Democratic Club
1526 New Hampshire Ave, NW

Monday, May 21, 2012

New York, New York

7:00 PM

Evening of Readings and Gala Dinner Dance
Literacy Partners and New York Social Diary
Jazz at Lincoln Center

Tuesday, May 1, 2012

Richmond, Virginia

7:00 PM

67th Book & Author Dinner
Greater Richmond Convention Center

Sunday, April 22, 2012

Bethesda, Maryland

2:00 PM

Bethesda Literary Festival
Gallery B at 7700 Wisconsin Ave

Saturday March 24, 2012

East Hampton, New York

6:30 PM

BookHampton
Read about the event

Thursday March 22, 2012

New York, New York

6:30 PM

New York Society Library
53 East 79th Street
Members’ Room; $10 in advance/$15 at the door
View the Catalog

Sunday, March 4, 2012

Fort Lauderdale, Florida

12:30 PM

Literary Feast 2012
This free public event features all the authors participating in a series of lectures, discussions and book signings at Nova Southeastern University.

Saturday, March 3, 2012

Fort Lauderdale, Florida

6:00 PM

Literary Feast 2012
The 24th Edition of Literary Feast provides the community with a variety of opportunities to celebrate and support literacy with four days of exceptional events featuring over 20 sensational authors. Last year over $145,000 was raised to support both children and adult literacy programs and services.

Our signature fund-raising event begins with an opportunity for ticket holders to meet all the Feast Authors at a fabulous cocktail party, followed by intimate dinners featuring one or two authors hosted in private homes and upscale restaurants.

Friday, March 2, 2012

Palm Beach, Florida

8:45 AM

Brazilian Court Hotel
Author Breakfast Series with Parker Ladd
301 Australian Avenue

Wednesday, February 1, 2012

Diablo, California

7:00 PM

Rakestraw Books at Diablo Country Club
1700 Clubhouse Road
In Conversation with Leah Garchik of the San Francisco Chronicle

Tuesday, January 31, 2012

La Jolla, California

7:30 PM

Warwick’s
7812 Girard Avenue

Monday, January 30, 2012

Santa Barbara, California

10:30 AM

Montecito Country Club
Channel City Club Luncheon
920 Summit Road

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Winnetka, Illinois

10:00 AM

The Book Stall
811 Elm Street

Kansas City, Missouri

7:00 PM

Rainy Day Books
Unity Temple
707 West 47th St

Sunday, January 22, 2012

Lincolnshire, Illinois

2:00 PM

Vernon Area District Library
300 Olde Half Day Road

Saturday, January 21, 2012

Grand Cayman

7:00 PM

Books & Books Grand Cayman
Market Street in the Town Centre, Camana Bay

Friday, January 20, 2012

Coral Gables, Florida

8:00 PM

Books & Books Coral Gables
265 Aragon Avenue

Thursday, January 19, 2012

Bal Harbour, Florida

7:30 PM

Books & Books Bal Harbour
9700 Collins Ave

Monday, January 16, 2012

Washington, DC

7:00 PM

Politics & Prose
5015 Connecticut Ave, NW

Saturday, January 14, 2012

Washington, DC

Thursday, January 12, 2012

Greenwich, Connecticut

7:00 PM

AuthorsLive@Greenwich Library
Cole Auditorium
101 West Putnam Avenue

Wednesday, January 11, 2012

New York, New York

12pm

Tribeca
200 Hudson Street

7:00 PM

Barnes & Noble Upper East Side
150 East 86th Street (86th and Lexington)
In conversation with Wall Street Journal columnist Peggy Noonan

Tuesday, January 10, 2012

New York, New York

12pm

New York Social Diary
Ambassador Brenda Johnson and Howard Johnson host a book signing
Event Pictures